About This Blog

About Me

My name is Miwa and this blog is about my journey through this world as someone who loves this world and believes in the power of the individual and community. I am a loyal and devoted friend, and the only child of a Japanese mother and a New York born Jew. I am a daughter and a granddaughter to elders I love and respect with all my heart. I am an outdoor enthusiast who feels a strong responsibility to steward this beautiful earth; This earth that has healed me in times of grief, brought me joy and empowerment Ā through awe inspiring experiences, and continues to teach and inspire curiosity, wonder, and innocence from within. I am a builder, artist, violinist, poet, and much more. I am a student of the world, a traveler, an inquirer, and a skeptic.Ā I am a seeker, on a heart and soul centric journey. I am a sculptor, always refining my ability to sculpt myĀ inner and outer worlds with grace.

Home

3 Comments

  1. Dearest Miwa, May your life’s shared and unshared journey be filled with the excitement that keeps you growing, loving and living with the fullness of your heart and soul. Grandma

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment