Today I made it to my IndieGoGo goal AND I finished my floor! What a day.

I am so happy to be at this stage and feel like I can breathe a sight of relief. There are many days where I wish I was further along but yesterday I was looking through my earlier posts and realized I didn’t start construction until Sept. 18th, less than 2 months ago! So considering that, and also working, and taking a week to to go do my cabinet making course, I am quite pleased.

This feels like a day worth celebrating:

Me with a big smile after my grandma called to tell me I had reach my campaign goal! As you can tell, it was a bit chilly this morning, but hearing that news got me going!

Me with a big smile after my grandma called to tell me I had reached my campaign goal! As you can tell, it was a bit chilly this morning, but hearing that news got me going!

By the end of the day I had warmed up and my floor was finished!

By the end of the day I had warmed up and my floor was finished!

This was worth celebrating!

This was worth celebrating!

YAY!

YAY!

Now I can...

Now I can…

relax...

relax…

Good bye tiny house, until tomorrow, when we hope to turn on the solar array and say good bye to the generator!

Good bye tiny house, until tomorrow, when we hope to turn on the solar array for the first time and say good bye to the generator!

