Like a Phoenix from the Fire

I didn’t know what I was going to paint or what the significance was going to be. I just knew I had been invited to a “zoo” themed party and felt somewhat obligated to go so I had to come up with some kind of costume.

Well, I started painting and this is what emerged:

IMG_0655

I didn’t even have a name for what it was but everyone at the party said, “Wow, I love it! Are you a phoenix?” And then I realized, yes, that is what it was; a phoenix, rising up from the fire.

IMG_0669

The invitation to the party invited us to be our inner totem animal and this is what emerged. Perhaps it is because I feel I have undergone a transformation and emerged from the ashes and the fire of the last few years to a world more beautiful then I could have ever imagined. I feel so blessed to be where I am now. With warmth and light.

IMG_0661

IMG_0670

3 Comments

  1. You are so beautiful here Miwa! And yes, I do feel that you have been a phoenix rising from the fire! What a journey these last few years have been. I am so proud to see you emerging as a joyful, competent, wise and compassionate adult. Love, love, love – dad

    Like

Leave a Reply

