Holiday art: Homemade gifts and cards

I Love making watercolor cards! Here is the set I made for this holiday season:

 

Oops... I forgot to take a picture of this one before I wrote on it...

 

There they are! Homemade cards are a wonderful and inexpensive but a personalized way to show you care. All my gifts this year were homemade, including a pair of chopsticks I carved from a piece of bamboo and an illustrated story I surprised Ryan with:

This is my version of Ryan's favorite children's book: Mushroom in the Rain by Mirra Ginsburg with original illustrations by Jose Aruego and Ariane Dewey. I like telling stories through my pictures so this was a fun project for me!

Ok, thats it for now!

Leave a Reply

