Happy New Year!

We have made it to the year 2012! A year surrounded with much lore, conjecture, and speculation. December 21st, 2012 is a day considered to be the close of a major cycle of time on the Aztec, Mayan, Incan, and Hopi calendars. It is also the day when scientists have determined that the earth’s magnetic axis will be exactly aligned with the center of our own milky way, a powerful source of magnetic energy (this info is taken from articles read here, on the “official 2012 site”). There are many doomsday hypothesis out there for Dec. 21st, 2012, the day before my 24th birthday, but there are also many people talking of a shift in consciousness, perhaps towards greater global coherence. Theories of 2012 being an opportunity for change towards better are the ones that I prefer to prescribe to. And perhaps it is just me being young and naive, but I do feel like things are shifting. In the last year and a half I have had more and more conversations with young and old people about a shift that they either feel needs to happen or that they feel is happening. Perhaps it is just the hype around 2012 that is sparking all these conversations, but even if so, if the hype around 2012 does nothing more than pushes people to make more conscious decisions then I am all for it.

My New Year’s goals are to continue moving towards creating a spiritually, environmentally, emotionally, and economically sustainable life for myself and opportunity for others to do the same by continuing to gain skills in natural building, learning more about growing my own food and living in community, and continuing to explore my spirituality. Come Dec. 21st, 2012 I hope to have graduated from Cornell and be ready to dive full time into sculpting my dream; a sustainable, wholesome community that is working towards greater global change and that I can call home. My sense about this year is that all seeds planted, whether good or bad, will blossom with force, so I intend to plant as many good seeds a possible! I hope you will join me in doing this.

Happy New Years to the World.

With Love, Light, and Warmth, Miwa

2 Comments

  1. Yes Miwa – it does seem that this is a year to harvest the fruit of our deepest intentions and to see the blossoming of all seeds planted! I am so proud that you are doing this in such a conscious and awakened way. Your words are so full of maturity and wisdom. May this year be filled with compassion, loving-kindness and community for all of us. Love, Dad

    Like

Leave a Reply

